Follow us on

Featured TV on DVD Review: Dora the Explorer: Dora Loves Boots

December 25th, 2011

Dora the Explorer: Dora Loves Boots - Buy from Amazon

Dora the Explorer has been on air for more than a decade, although it has been somewhat sporadic for much of that time. (Seasons five and six have been spread out over 2008 through 2012.) The latest DVD, Dora Loves Boots, comes out this week. So what episodes are included? And are there any extras?

The Show

  1. Boot's First Bike
    Dora has a big surprise for Boots. He's getting a bike and graduating from his tricycle. They have to go to the bike shop to pick it up. He's excited, but also a little worried about getting his first big kid bike. Along the way they meet a lot of their friends, who are also trying things for the first time (skipping ropes, rollerblading, being a pirate).
  2. Bouncy Boots
    Boots's boots are worn out, so he had to get them repaired, so he sent them to a shoe shop for repairs. When they are delivered to him, they are not his normal boots, but bouncy boots. For some reason he wants his old boots back and doesn't want to keep the bouncy boots. Considering how much he needed those bouncy boots to get to the shoe store....
  3. Vacasiones!
    Dora and Boots are going on vacation with Diego, Alicia, Baby Jaguar and more. They have to pack up the supplies, including a special trail mix that Dora makes, and get to the campground. They are not the only ones going on vacation. Dora and Boots help their friends get ready for their vacations as well.
  4. The Big Red Chicken's Magic Wand
    The Big Red Chicken is performing magic tricks for Dora, Boots and Tico. He turns Boots into a chicken, but before he can change him back, he loses his magic wand in his magic hat. Now the wand is lost in Magic Land and Dora and the Big Red Chicken have to go to Magic Land to help it. But when they find it, it's broken.

The Extras

There are no extras on the DVD.

The Verdict

Dora the Explorer: Dora Loves Boots is a rather standard release for the franchise. There are four episodes, but no extras, while the price is inline with previous releases.

- Submitted by:

Filed under: Video Review