Follow us on

Independence Day for Brokeback

March 4th, 2006

There were no big winner at today's Independent Spirit Awards with several films sharing the awards.

Here are a complete list of winners:

Best Feature:

Best First Feature Best Director Best Female Lead Best Male Lead Best Supporting Male Best Supporting Female Best Screenplay Best First Screenplay Best Cinematography Best Documentary Best Foreign Film John Cassavettes Award - Best Feature made for under $500,000
  • Conventioneers
AMC/American Express Producers Award
IFC/Acurea Someone to Watch Award
  • Ian Gamazon and Neill Dela Llana for Cavite
Truer than Fiction Award


Filed under: Brokeback Mountain, Crash, Good Night, and Good Luck, Capote, Transamerica, Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room, Junebug, Paradise Now, Occupation: Dreamland